School Board

School Board

Current Board Members:

Frank Sutton, Chair (5/2018 - 5/2021)

Jerril Ren, Vice Chair (5/2019 - 5/2022)

Josh Amundson, Trustee (5/2020 - 5/2023)

Rand Norby, Trustee (5/2019 - 5/2022)

Sue Cameron, Trustee (12/2020-5/2021)

All meetings will be held in the Smith Valley School Gym, unless otherwise specified. Regular meetings will be held at 6:00 p.m. on the second Tuesday of each month.

If regular meetings are to be held at a place other than stated above, or scheduled other than the regular meeting time, notice of the meeting shall be made in the same manner as provided for special meetings. When a meeting date falls on a legal holiday or is otherwise not able to be scheduled on the second Tuesday of the month, the meeting shall be held on a date to be determined by a vote of the trustees. Except for an unforeseen emergency, meetings must be held in a school building or in a publicly owned building located within the district.

During the COVID-19 social distancing, the Board meeting will be in the Smith Valley School Gym but also available remotely. Go to the SVS Calendar and click on the Board meeting event. It will give you a link to connect to the Board meeting via Google Meet. It will also give you a phone audio option. If you have any questions or problems connecting, email Laurie Peiffer, District Clerk, at or call 756-4535 ext 5.

School Policies

Smith Valley School has employed the services of MTSBA to assist us with keeping up on our policies.

School Board


School Board