District‎ > ‎

School Board

Current Board Members:  

Frank Sutton, Chair  (5/2016 - 5/2018)
Doni Bennett, Vice Chair(5/2016 - 5/2019)
Josh Amundson, Trustee  (5/2017 - 5/2020)
Jerry Snell, Trustee  (5/2015 - 5/2018)
Jerril Ren, Trustee  (5/2016 - 5/2019)

All meetings will be held in the District library, unless otherwise specified.  Regular meetings will be held at 6:00 p.m. on the second Tuesday of each month.  If regular meetings are to be held at a place other than stated above, or scheduled other than the regular meeting time, notice of the meeting shall be made in the same manner as provided for special meetings.  When a meeting date falls on a legal holiday or is otherwise not able to be scheduled on the second Tuesday of the month, the meeting shall be held on a date to be determined by a vote of the trustees.  Except for an unforeseen emergency, meetings must be held in a school building or in a publicly owned building located within the district. 

School Board Meetings

Smith Valley School has employed the services of MTSBA to assist us with keeping up on our policies.  Click on here to go to the Smith Valley School policies hosted at the MTSBA website.   

Voter registration for upcoming election ends on April 3, 2016, at 5:00 p.m.  Contact the local county election office in Kalispell for voter registration.  Please click here for more information.